Starting my Fitness and Health Journey All Over Again

One thing i use to pride myself on when i was in high school and after getting married was how active I was, how much i loved the gym and how healthy I was. During high school i was always at soccer training or games or practices, the majority of my elective glass were some sort of sport or fitness, and I went to the gym ALOT. And when I got married, the activities stopped but i walked everywhere, i worked out at home or the gym and was more health conscious. SO when i completely let myself go when i was pregnant with both my boys, it changed me so so much. I was unhappy with how i looked and felt, i emotionally ate, and exercise was just walking to one place and then catching a bus back. When I had my second, i was the heaviest i have EVER  been. it was bad and my health took a toll from it all. So i decided i was going to do something about it! i worked out at home i started to eat better again and i was walking place to place., I even finally found a gym and time to go as my husband said he’d watch the boys for an hour a night while i went. I was doing great and in total i lost 65 pounds! i was so happy but i knew i had a lot more i had to do along with toning up. However, we went on a trip home to florida and i felt really good on how far i came, but the food got the better of me. Then, christmas came and that was another excuse and then it was very cold… i was gaining again and i felt soooo sluggish. So finally this past month i decided nope time to be dedicated. I started watching inspirational and helpful tip videos and ive started the gym again and do things at home with the boys. Im looking at different options of what to eat instead of the crap i was fueling my body with or in other words, poisoning it with. I have a long way to go as i have just started this journey again but im excited and more determined then ever. Im so happy to also say my husband will be joining me on this journey but he’s bought a bike to start cycling as a fitness thing for him! We both know we want to be fit happy and healthy for our kids and live a long happy healthy life for them! i may have to start over but if i didn’t start over i wouldn’t have a chance to better myself and i know im in a better frame of mind. I just wanted to quickly come on here and put a little post on how ive just started as i want to share my life and whats going on with all of you! I will try to post updates and i will get back to posting more frequently on here 🙂 I hope you all have a beautiful night and weekend!

Candi X

 

Leave a Reply

