Getting Ready For Valentines Date Night

I’m a firm believer in showing love all year round but, I absolutely ADORE Valentines Day! It’s a day full of love, beautiful flowers, and of corse CHOCOLATE! Each year I’m so happy because my hubby buys my all time favourite Lindor Chocolates and such a beautiful set of roses (My favourite flower!) It also means DATE NIGHT!

I love going full-out with my pampering.

First taking a nice hot shower and exfoliating.

Then, scrub my face and lips with just an exfoliating glove and my apricot scrub.

Next I cleanse and tone and moisturise my face.

vp6

While still in a towel I paint my toes as my fingers already have gel polish on them. (ive chosen a gorgeous red from Kiko (loooove their nail polishes!)

vp7

Now my favourite my makeup routine. I’m going with a reddy pink smokey look using my Anastasia Beverly Hilla Modern Renaissance palette with a mix of my Morphe 35f palette the reds are sooo gorgeous in both these palettes!

For my eyeliner im just using my Urban Decay 24/7 in Zero to make a wing and then my Too faced Better than Sex waterproof mascara.

vp4

On my face im using my Milani 2 in one foundation in the shade Vanilla. It’s such a great foundation being pretty full coverage and so flawless. For concealer , I love Elfs concealer its great coverage too!

vp5

 

Next is bronzer. I’m using the Stila stay all day bronzer and using it as a contour.

For my highlight im in love with Jeffree stars Skin frosts but today im using princess cut to go with the pinky shades.

vp3

For the blush, I’m using BH cosmetics face palette and using the nude coral shade in it.

vp2

 

and finally lips.Because i have quite a dark eye I’m using  Jeffree stars Celebrity skin which is such a beautiful nude for me.

vp8

After the entire makeup regime, I blow dry my hair and straighten it, I’m so boring with my hair but it works lol.

13254105_1113559698667334_1586716484636925869_n

I loooove smelling good so i lather myself in the Pure Seduction lotion from Victoria secret and i also use the same body spray.vp1

I’m still not sure what to wear but ill think of something 😀

And then Im ready to enjoy the night with the Man i love and have loved for the past 8 years ❤

216904_459430690746908_591866522_n

What are all of your plans for Valentine’s day? Happy Valentines day everyone and I hope you all have a beautiful day and night!

-Candi X

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

