Update on London

Hey everyone! Realised its been awhile but between me and the boys being sick and me trying to play catchup with my course work, I’ve been a bit all over the place. I’m also redecorating so it’s all going on haha.

Any who I realised since I wrote about us moving to London I haven’t done an update! And to be honest I really should cause a few things happened since.

It was literally two weeks before Kai had to start that he went to get his car (which he knew the breaks weren’t right) MOT’D. I didn’t here from him all day until he got home.

His face said it all he was completely gutted. He sat down as I made a cup of tea for him and he kinda just sunk. When I came back in his face were in his hands. As he began to tell me how bad it was (it failed on loads and was gunna cost around £700 or more he said or he could probably get it down to £500 to fix) he began to well up in his eyes. He was so upset.

Kai began to cry which he never ever does (he’s going to kill me for sharing that haha) but it was because he was so excited and really couldn’t wait to work there and move up there. 

He told our friends he would do what he could and he done just that but it wasn’t good enough. The car was unreliable and he would have to use a car to drive two hours or so up there and then back down each week before we could move up there.

So to sum it all up, at this point in time we are staying put where we are. As gutted as we are I stand strong in believing that everything happens for a reason. Kais working hard at his job. They let him stay and take back his notice (they were trying to get him to stay anyways.) His boss is thrilled as they have gotten quite close and Kai says if things keep getting better and the opportunity comes about again, nothing will stop him. 

But for now, on to new adventures 😃

-Candi X  

Leave a Reply

